Calendar

Calendar of Events – 2017/18

Updated – 22/06/2017
Download Full Calendar of Events

Saturday 24-Jun Welsh Ranking Round 2 Aberavon Beach
Sunday 25-Jun LAST CLUB BEACH PATROL before school holidays                      (RNLI then take over) Llantwit Major Beach
Saturday 01-Jul RNLI BEACH PATROLS commence Llantwit Major Beach
Saturday 01-Jul 8.00 Llantwit Major NIPPER (and Nipper Junior) Carnival            * please be on beach by 08:00 latest *                                 * PLEASE KEEP DATE FREE – All hands on deck! * Barry Island
Saturday 01-Jul 3 Bays Classic Race Jacksons Bay, Barry
Sunday 02-Jul Welsh Ranking Round 3 Porthcawl
Fri – Sun 7-9 July Youth Camp (further details to follow nearer the time) Celtic Camping, St David’s
Sat 08-Jul UKSRL Boaties Westward Ho
Sunday 16-Jul Juniors Training/Fun Day followed by BBQ at the Clubhouse Coney Beach, Porthcawl                then Clubhouse
Sat 22-Jul 11.00ish UKSRL Boaties Watergate Bay
Sat & Sun 22/23 July Nipper SLSA Wales Championships Newport, Pembs
CLUB Summer Do
Fri, Sat & Sun 4(pm), 5,6 Aug Youth, Open, Masters SLSA Wales Championships Coney Beach, Porthcawl
Sat & Sun 12/13 Aug Masters GB Surf Lifesaving Champs Holywell Bay, Cornwall
Sat & Sun 12/13 Aug UKSRL Boaties Holywell Bay, Cornwall
Tues & Wed 15/16 Aug Youth GB Surf Lifesaving Champs Holywell Bay, Cornwall
Fri & Sat 18/19 Aug Nippers GB Surf Lifesaving Champs Holywell Bay, Cornwall
Sat & Sun 26/27 Aug Open Surf Champs Portreath
Monday 28-Aug NO Training (Bank Holiday) Fontygary
Sunday 03-Sep LAST RNLI BEACH PATROL (CLUB then take over) Llantwit Major Beach
Sun-Sun 3-10 Sep National Juniors & Open Teams – European Lifesaving Championships Ostend/Bruges, Belgium
Saturday 09-Sep CLUB BEACH PATROLS commence Llantwit Major Beach
Saturday 09-Sep Whitmore Bay Nipper Carnival Barry Island
Sunday 10-Sep Youth Carnival Coney Beach, Porthcawl
Thurs-Sun 14-17 Sep European Lifesaving Championships – IRB Scharbeutz, Germany
Sat 16-Sep 9.20ish UKSRL Boaties Saunton Sands
Thursday 21-Sep 6.30-7.30 / 6.30-8.00 Sandhoppers, Nippers & Juniors Beach Training
Last “fun” session
Barry Island
Saturday 23-Sep Nippers Penybont Carnival Ogmore-by-Sea
Sunday 24-Sep LAST CLUB BEACH PATROL for the season                       (weather dependant) Llantwit Major Beach
Thursday 28-Sep NO Nippers & Juniors Pool Training                              (short break after the Season) Cogan
Thursday 05-Oct NO Nippers & Juniors Pool Training                               (short break after the Season) Cogan
Sat & Sun 7-8 Oct 1.10 UKSRL Boaties – Open Perran
CLUB End-of-Summer BBQ & Tunes: Band Clubhouse
Thursday 12-Oct Nippers & Juniors Pool Training
First session back after Summer
Cogan
Friday 20-Oct 6.30 CLUB PRESENTATION                                                                  * ALL WELCOME * Clubhouse
Sunday 12-Nov 10.00-10.15 Remembrance Sunday – CLUB Start from L/M Rugby Club
Tuesday 14-Nov 7.00 CLUB AGM                                                                                         * ALL WELCOME * Clubhouse
Sat 02-Dec CLUB Xmas Dinner    * All Welcome * Illtuds, Llantwit Major
Monday 11-Dec Last Nippers/Juniors/Seniors/Masters Pool Training before Christmas Fontygary
Thursday 14-Dec Last Nippers/Juniors Pool Training before Christmas ‘ fun session’ Cogan
2018
Sat & Sun 27/28 Jan SLSA Wales Seniors, Youth, Masters Welsh Stillwaters Swansea University
Sun 04-Feb SLSA Wales Nippers Stillwater Pool Competition                                        * further details sent by separate email * Swansea University
17 Nov – 2 Dec World Surf Lifesaving Champs Adelaide, Australia